Experience the depth – Rooms made from clay

Rooms made from clay have character. Their distinguishing features are their natural deep beauty, originality and their sustainable value. You can feel at home in a clay room and enjoy the healthy atmosphere. The lively, open-pored textured surface provides a warm, cosy feel. Clay helps to conserve resources and is more environmentally friendly than almost any other construction material. Clay is the authentic material for old half-timbered houses. Its specific properties give new buildings a very special living quality.

The history of Claytec began in the 1970s. When renovating a historical Fachwerkhof courtyard the now owner of CLAYTEC Peter Breidenbach – he was 15 years old at the time – and his slightly older school friend Ulrich Röhlen – today CLAYTEC’s technology and marketing manager – experimented together for the first time with clay processing for infills and plaster. They did not yet suspect that their work would significantly contribute to clay construction in Germany experiencing a renaissance. Today the CLAYTEC brand represents all solid qualities of clay as a construction material:

Clay regulates humidity, contributing to a healthy room climate.
Clay stores heat and emits it as healthy radiant warmth.
Clay does not emit pollutants.
Clay can be ideally combined with the material wood.
Clay is produced and prepared using little energy.
Clay is easy to process.

Designing with clay

As well as having fantastic physical properties for building, clay materials stand out due to their aesthetic qualities. Discerning home design enthusiasts as well as young families, who attach increased importance on a healthy living environment for the younger generation, swear by YOSIMA clay design plaster for wall design. The historic construction material also impresses in bathroom design: Thanks to the moisture regulating effect of clay plaster, a steamed up mirror is a thing of the past.

The archaic-monolithic impression made by the rammed clay technique provides a unique haptic experience. Combined with contemporary architecture and high-tech materials such as steel and glass, it creates exciting contrasts. The CLAYTEC product portfolio does not only contain materials for surface design and timber framework reconstruction, but also for interior insulation and CLAYTEC ‘s sophisticated product systems developed for drywall construction.

Website: www.claytec.de

Tiefe erleben – Räume aus Lehm

Räume aus Lehm haben Charakter. Ihre Merkmale sind ihre natürlich-tiefe Schönheit, Echtheit und ihr nachhaltiger Wert. In Lehmräumen kann man sich wohlfühlen und ein gesundes Raumklima genießen. Die lebendige, offenporig strukturierte Oberfläche wirkt warm und behaglich. Lehm ist so Ressourcen schonend und umweltfreundlich wie kaum ein zweites Baumaterial. Für alte Fachwerkhäuser ist Lehm der authentische Baustoff. Neubauten erhalten durch seine spezifischen Eigenschaften eine ganz besondere Wohnqualität.

Die Geschichte der Firma Claytec begann in den 1970er Jahren. Bei der Sanierung eines historischen Fachwerkhofes experimentierten der heutige CLAYTEC Inhaber Peter Breidenbach – er war 15 Jahre alt – und sein nur wenig älterer Schulfreund Ulrich Röhlen – heute CLAYTEC Leiter Technik und Marketing – erstmals gemeinsam mit der Aufbereitung von Lehm für Ausfachungen und Verputz. Dass sie damit entscheidend dazu beitragen sollten, dem Lehmbau in Deutschland zu einer Renaissance zu verhelfen, ahnten sie da noch nicht. Heute steht die Marke CLAYTEC stellvertretend für alle guten Eigenschaften des Baustoffs Lehm:

Lehm reguliert die Luftfeuchtigkeit und trägt somit zu einem gesunden Raumklima bei.
Lehm speichert Wärme und gibt diese als gesunde Strahlungswärme wieder ab.
Lehm gibt keine Schadstoffe ab.
Lehm ist ideal mit dem Baustoff Holz zu kombinieren.
Lehm wird mit wenig Energieaufwand produziert und aufbereitet.
Lehm ist einfach zu verarbeiten.

Gestalten mit Lehm

Neben ihren überragenden bauphysikalischen Eigenschaften überzeugen Lehmbaustoffe auch durch ihre ästhetischen Qualitäten. Auf die farbigen YOSIMA Lehm-Designputze zur Wandgestaltung schwören anspruchsvolle Wohndesign-Liebhaber ebenso wie junge Familien, die gesteigerten Wert auf ein wohngesundes Lebensumfeld ihres Nachwuchses legen. Auch bei der Badgestaltung weiß das historische Baumaterial zu punkten: Dank der feuchteregulierenden Wirkung von Lehmputz gibt es keine beschlagenen Spiegel mehr.

Ein einzigartiges haptisches Erlebnis bietet die archaisch-monolithische Anmutung der Stampflehmtechnik. In Kombination mit zeitgemäßer Architektur und High-Tech-Baustoffen wie Stahl und Glas ergeben sich reizvolle Kontraste. Das CLAYTEC Produktportfolio  beinhaltet aber nicht nur Materialien für  die Oberflächen-Gestaltung und die Fachwerksanierung, auch für  Innendämmung und, Trockenbau entwickelte CLAYTEC ausgereifte Produktsysteme.

Webseite: www.claytec.de