InteriorPark. is the leading platform for curated, sustainable design and architecture.

We think that our interior spaces need to be optimized. They need to be healthy and sustainable. To achieve that, we bring players from different professions together in a holistic concept online and offline for the topic area sustainable architecture and design. We network and promote the international exchange between planners, manufacturers, B2C and B2B.

We focus on interior environment and the optimization of indoor climate. Accordingly our team of architects and sustainability experts handpick all products regarding clear, transparent sustainability criteria.

We recommend products. We offer orientation.

Thereby we put the emphasis on class instead of mass and work only with partners their attitude we appreciate.

The targeted group of architects, interior designers and business clients trust our long-term experiences and profound know-how. Our platform is often used as an exclusive source of research and inspiration. Sustainability means more to us than just to talk about.

Our marketing activities across different channels includes beside our platform also international lecture events, close collaborations with magazines and social media.

 

Founders

Tina Kammer follows the developments in the “sustainability scene” for 30 years. As an architect, she has many years of experience in international projects. Working for the award winning architectural office Jestico + Whiles in London, she realized projects for Warner Brothers in India as well as international hotel projects.

Back in Germany she was responsible for the corporate architecture of an international event company and clients for such as BMW, MINI, and IBM. At HUGO BOSS headquarter she was responsible for shop concept developments of different labels and project manager for Latin America, Italy, Austria, England, Eastern Europe, Africa and Far East.

She gained her solid knowledge about materials and their processing during her work as a cabinet maker for 10 years.

Tina was involved in the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB) and within a working group she was jointly responsible for the preparation of a new DGNB certificate. She is also part of the Green Product Award Jury. Furthermore Tina’s expertise, obtained over many years of experience, is available for lectures and workshops and she is a speaker in demand for this area.

As head of architecture at InteriorPark. she is responsible for all interior design and architectural projects. In all projects her focus lies on healthy indoor environment, sustainable design concepts and corporate architecture.

Andrea Herold learned over many years the structures of global enterprises such as Johnson & Johnson, SAP and HUGO BOSS. As an assistant to the board, she was involved in strategic decision processes and the idea of “think big”. During her stays abroad, different cultures and lifestyles where part of her essential experience how to operate successfully in international businesses. Her openness over new ideas and alternatives beyond long-established conventions provides her new perspectives.

Over the last 10 years her interest in sustainable design has been deeply established in her professional career. After a short term experience in sustainable fashion and working for the GREENshowroom she has focused on furniture and home accessories. Until end of 2016 she managed all trade areas at InteriorPark. Today she is responsible for the online platform and for organizing professional events.

InteriorPark. ist die führende Plattform für kuratiertes, nachhaltiges Design und Architektur.

Wir glauben, dass wir Räume verbessern müssen. Sie müssen gesund und nachhaltig sein. Dafür bringen wir Akteure unterschiedlicher Professionen in einem ganzheitlichen Konzept für die Bereiche nachhaltige Architektur und Design zusammen. Wir vernetzen und fördern international den Austausch zwischen Planern und Herstellern, B2C und B2B.

Unser Fokus liegt auf dem Innenraum und der Optimierung des Innenraumklimas. Entsprechend wählt unser Team aus Architekten und Nachhaltigkeitsexperten alle Produkte nach klaren, transparenten Nachhaltigkeitskriterien aus.

Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns mehr als nur darüber zu sprechen.

Wir empfehlen Produkte. Wir bieten Orientierung.

Dabei setzen wir auf Klasse statt Masse. Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Partnern, deren Haltung wir schätzen.

Unsere spitze Zielgruppe aus (Innen)Architekten und Geschäftskunden vertraut unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen und unserem Fachwissen. Unsere Plattform dient als exklusive Research- und Inspirationsquelle. Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns mehr als nur darüber zu sprechen.

Unser kanalübergreifendes Marketing umfasst neben unserer Plattform auch internationale Vortragsveranstaltungen, enge Kooperationen mit Fachmagazinen und Social Media.

 

Die Gründerinnen

Tina Kammer verfolgt seit dreißig Jahren die Strömungen und Entwicklungen zum Thema „Nachhaltigkeit“. Sie war für ein international renommiertes Architekturbüro in London tätig. Das Büro Jestico + Whiles war Vorreiter des „Boutique Hotel“ Konzepts und sie war verantwortlich für verschiedene hochklassige Hotelprojekte. In Indien baute sie das größte Kino für die Warner Brothers Company.

Zurück in Deutschland arbeitete sie für ein Event- und Marketingunternehmen und realisierte dort beeindruckende Markenarchitektur für Firmen wie BMW, MINI und IBM weltweit. Im Hauptsitz der HUGO BOSS AG entwickelte sie Ladenkonzepte und war Projektverantwortliche für Latein Amerika, Italien, Österreich, England, Osteuropa, Afrika und Nahost.

Als Möbelschreinerin sammelte sie vorher über 10 Jahre ein fundiertes Wissen über Materialien und dessen Verarbeitung. Für die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB) arbeitete sie als Consultant in einer Arbeitsgruppe an der Erstellung von Streckbriefen eines neuen Zertifikates mit. Sie ist Teil der Jury des Green Product Awards. Auf Vorträgen und Workshops gibt sie ihr fundiertes Wissen gerne weiter. Sie ist Lehrbeauftragt der HFT (Hochschule für Technik) in Stuttgart.

Bei InteriorPark. leitet sie die Architekturprojekte. Ihr Fokus liegt dabei auf gesundem Innenraumklima, nachhaltiger Design Konzeption und Markenarchitektur.

Andrea Herold lernte über viele Jahre die Strukturen von Großkonzernen, wie Johnson & Johnson, SAP oder HUGO BOSS, kennen. Als Assistentin des Vorstands ist sie mit strategischen Entscheidungsprozessen und dem Gedanken „Think Big“ vertraut. Während ihrer Auslandsaufenthalte erlebte sie unterschiedliche Kulturen und Lebensstile. Ihre Offenheit gegenüber neuer Ideen und Alternativen abseits eingefahrener Wege ermöglicht ihr immer wieder neue Perspektiven.

Über die letzten 10 Jahre hinweg hat sich ihr Interesse für nachhaltiges Design auch beruflich verankert. Nach Ausflügen zur nachhaltigen Mode und Mitarbeit im GREENshowroom, fokussierte sie sich auf Möbel und Wohnaccessoires und leitete bis Ende 2016 den gesamten Handelsbereich bei InteriorPark. Heute verantwortet sie die Online Plattform und organisiert Veranstaltungen.