Troldtekt wave is a wave-shaped acoustic panel designed to give ceilings or walls a sculptural, three-dimensional look.

The undulating surfaces create a sense of movement, reinforcing the simplicity and honesty of the material (cement-bonded wood wool). The panels can be installed in a repetitive pattern, horizontally or vertically, staggered or side by side, enabling the architect to create his own three-dimensional surface design of the sound absorbing wall or ceiling surface.

The Troldtekt  wave is part of the Troldtekt acoustic panels series and offers the same outstanding acoustic, fire-protective and indoor climate properties as the classic Troldtekt acoustic panels. In addition, Troldtekt wave offers a sound-diffusing effect.

Troldtekt wave is awarded the Green Product Award 2015, ICONIC Award 2015 and German Design Award 2016.

Concept

Troldtekt acoustic solutions for ceilings and walls are internationally known and proven through a wide variety of projects. Made from 100% natural materials, wood and cement, the acoustic panels offer documented sustainable solutions with unique sound-absorbing properties, in any architecture.

The material has a natural resilience and can handle moist environments, while also providing effective fire protection. Troldtekt is a natural product with documented sustainability throughout its entire life cycle.

6 good reasons for choosing Troldtekt:

  • Good acoustics
  • Healthy indoor climate
  • Documented sustainability
  • Effective fire protection
  • Natural strength
  • Flexible design solutions

Troldtekt acoustic panels are Cradle to Cradle-certified in the silver category. The certification has been granted because, among other things, the panels contain no harmful substances and can therefore be composted and returned to nature as soil conditioner.

Architecturally, the characteristic structure of Troldtekt panels lends new opportunities for contrasting the smooth materials used in the building project. Troldtekt is available in a high number of combinations that vary according to surface structure, edge design, installation system, colour, dimension and thickness.

 

Manufacturer’s product description

Troldtekt Wave ist eine wellenförmige Akustikplatte, die Wänden und Decken einen skulpturalen, dreidimensionalen Ausdruck verleiht.

Die variationsreichen Wellen lassen auf der Oberfläche Bewegung entstehen und unterstreichen die Ehrlichkeit und Schlichtheit des Materials (zementgebundene Holzwolle). Troldtekt Wave-Akustikplatten können in wiederkehrenden Mustern horizontal oder vertikal, im Fugenschnitt oder im Halbverband angebracht werden. Auf den schallabsorbierenden Wand- und Deckenflächen kann der Architekt ein individuelles dreidimensionales Oberflächendesign gestalten.

Troldtekt Wave ist Teil des Troldtekt-Serienportfolios und verfügt über die gleichen guten Eigenschaften in Sachen Akustik, Brandschutz und Raumklima wie alle klassischen Troldtekt-Akustikplatten. Troldtekt Wave besitzt zudem eine schalldiffundierende Wirkung.

Troldtekt Wave ist mit dem Green Product Award 2015, dem ICONIC Award 2015 sowie dem German Design Award 2016 ausgezeichnet.

Konzept

Troldtekt-Akustiklösungen für Decken und Wände sind international durch unterschiedlichste Projekte bekannt und bewährt. Die aus 100% natürlichen Materialien, Holz und Zement hergestellten Akustikplatten bieten dokumentiert nachhaltige Lösungen mit einzigartigen schallabsorbierenden Eigenschaften, in jeglicher Architektur.

Das Material hat eine natürliche Festigkeit, verträgt feuchte Umgebungen und bietet gleichzeitig einen effektiven Brandschutz. Troldtekt ist ein Naturprodukt, und seine Nachhaltigkeit durch den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produkts ist nachgewiesen.

6 gute Gründe Troldtekt zu wählen:

  • Gute Akustik
  • Gesundes Innenraumklima
  • Dokumentiert Nachhaltigkeit
  • Wirksamer Brandschutz
  • Natürliche Festigkeit
  • Flexible Designlösungen

Akustikplatten von Troldtekt sind mit dem Cradle to Cradle-Zertifikat in der Kategorie Silber ausgezeichnet. Die Cradle to Cradle-Zertifizierung wurde erteilt, weil die Akustikplatten keine Schadstoffe enthalten und nach ihrer Nutzung umweltfreundlich kompostiert werden können.

Architektonisch eröffnet die charakteristische Struktur der Troldtekt-Paneele neue Möglichkeiten, die oft glatten und harten Materialien eines Bauvorhabens zu kontrastieren. Troldtekt ist in einer großen Anzahl von Kombinationen erhältlich, die je nach Struktur, Kantenprofil, Installationssystem, Farbe, Abmessungen und Stärke variieren.

 

Produktbeschreibung des Herstellers