Natural acoustic solutions

Troldtekt acoustic panels are the natural ceiling and wall cladding choice for all types of building. The high performance acoustic solutions can be seen everywhere, such as in schools, sports centres swimming pools, offices and public buildings, theatres, hotels and even private homes, in Denmark and around the world.

The combination of wood and cement creates Troldtekt’s unique sound absorbing properties, ensuring good acoustics in any room. The material has a natural resilience and can handle moist environments, while also providing effective fire protection. Troldtekt is a natural product with documented sustainability throughout its entire life cycle.

Six good reasons for choosing Troldtekt

Good acoustics

The combination of wood and cement gives Troldtekt panels a unique surface structure which absorbs sound and reduces reverberation time in a room.

Healthy indoor climate

Troldtekt panels are a natural, breathable material which can absorb and release moisture. The acoustic panels are allergy friendly and have achieved leading Danish and international indoor climate certifications.

Documented sustainability

Troldtekt panels are sustainable throughout the entire product life cycle. The acoustic panels have achieved Cradle to Cradle certification in the “Silver” category. This certifies that Troldtekt contains no hazardous substances and therefore can be returned to nature as compost.

Troldtekt is also certified according to the FSC® standard, which guarantees that the wood used for the production of Troldtekt acoustic panels can be traced back to responsible forestry.

When choosing Troldtekt products for sustainable buildings, specifiers can be assured that Troldtekt can provide assessors and auditors documentation for the international sustainable building certifications LEED, BREEAM and DGNB.

Effective fire protection

The wood wool in Troldtekt panels is encased in cement and Troldtekt panels therefore have low flammability. Troldtekt acoustic panels have been tested in accordance with BS 476 and are “Class O” as designated in the British Building Regulations and have a Class 1 Spread of Flame classification.

Natural strength

Troldtekt panels combine the strength of cement with the flexibility of wood, and have a lifetime of at least 75 years. Troldtekt panels are a rugged, durable material, even when subject to moisture or ball impacts. The cement gives the acoustic panels their stable shape and moisture tolerance, while the wood ensures they are easy to work with and suitable for screw installation.

Flexible design solutions

The characteristic surface structure gives Troldtekt panels their unique expression. Lighting and speakers can be combined and integrated in a complete ceiling.

For more information visit www.troldtekt.com

Natürliche Akustiklösungen

Troldtekt Akustiklösungen sind die natürliche Wahl für die Decken- und Wandverkleidung in jeglicher Architektur. In Dänemark und auch überall sonst auf der Welt kommen Troldtekt Akustiklösungen in Theatersälen, Schulen, Schwimmbädern, gewerblichen Räumen sowie in Privathäusern zum Einsatz.

Die Kombination aus Holz und Zement schafft Troldtekts einzigartige schallabsorbierende Eigenschaften und stellt eine gute Akustik in der Architektur sicher. Das Material hat eine natürliche Festigkeit, verträgt feuchte Umgebungen und bietet gleichzeitig einen effektiven Brandschutz. Troldtekt ist ein Naturprodukt, und seine Nachhaltigkeit durch den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produkts ist nachgewiesen.

6 gute Gründe, Troldtekt zu wählen

Gute Akustik

Die Zusammensetzung aus Holz und Zement verleiht der Troldtekt-Platte eine einzigartige Oberflächenstruktur, die Schall absorbiert und die Nachhallzeit in einem Raum verringert.

Gesundes Innenraumklima

Troldtekt ist ein natürliches, atmendes Material, das Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen und abgeben kann. Die Akustikplatten sind allergikerfreundlich und haben führende dänische und internationale Innenraumklima-Gütesiegel erhalten.

Dokumentierte Nachhaltigkeit

Troldtekt ist durch den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produktes hindurch nachhaltig. Die Akustikplatten sind mit dem Cradle to Cradle-Zertifikat in der Kategorie „Silber“ ausgezeichnet. Dies bestätigt, dass Troldtekt Akustikplatten keine Schadstoffe enthalten und nach ihrer Nutzung umweltfreundlich kompostiert werden können.

Troldtekt ist zudem nach der FSC®-Norm zertifiziert. Dies gewährleistet, dass das Holz in den Troldtekt-Akustikplatten aus verantwortungsvoller Forstwirtschaft stammt.

Bei der Auswahl von Troldtekt-Produkten für nachhaltige Gebäude können Planer sicher sein, dass Troldtekt Gutachtern der internationalen Zertifikate für nachhaltiges Bauen LEED, BREEAM und DGNB umfangreiche Nachweise über die Produkte zur Verfügung stellen kann.

Wirksamer Brandschutz

Die Holzwolle in der Troldtekt-Platte ist von Zement umschlossen. Das bedeutet, dass Troldtekt ein schwer entflammbares Material ist und als B-s1,d0 eingestuft ist. Troldtekt ist allgemein bauaufsichtlich zugelassen (abZ).

Natürliche Festigkeit

Troldtekt kombiniert die Festigkeit von Beton mit der Flexibilität von Holz und hat eine Lebensdauer von mindestens 75 Jahren. Troldtekt ist ein haltbares und robustes Material, auch wenn es Feuchtigkeit oder Ballwürfen ausgesetzt wird. Der Zement verleiht den Akustikplatten ihre Formbeständigkeit und Feuchtigkeitstoleranz, während das Holz sicherstellt, dass die Platten leicht zu bearbeiten und schraubfest sind.

Flexible Designlösungen

Die charakteristische Oberflächenstruktur verleiht der Troldtekt-Platte ein ganz einzigartiges Aussehen. Licht und Sound können kombiniert und in eine komplette Deckenlösung integriert werden – ohne visuell störende Elemente.

Erfahren Sie mehr unter www.troldtekt.de