Thinking, reading, writing, drawing and being creative …

Designer Joost van der Vecht drew the design of the Node Series for Loof, consisting of Node 900, Node 1200 and a matching bench. Joost chose in his design inviting shapes with rounded corners and round legs. The name Node refers to the unfolding of legs from under the leaf: just like branches sprout from a stem.

Node table 900 and Node table 1200

Node 900 and Node 1200 are suitable for a tabletop in various (custom) sizes. The tabletop can either be made out of solid oak or birch finished with an innovative HPL in various colors or an oak veneer. The legs are made out of solid oak.

Loof presents you the Node table series which marks the beginning of a new and exciting chapter within the brand: Loof Working

The new collection was thought through in the service of the active and mobile man and woman. Loof doves deeply into the very nature of working, exploring all these moments spent thinking, reading, writing, drawing and creating. What results is a functional work environment of beautiful materials, soft colors and refined detailing that is more akin to a home than an office.

To Manufacturer’s website

Denken, lesen, schreiben, zeichnen oder kreativ sein …

Der Designer Joost van der Vecht hat für Loof das Design der Node Serie entwickelt. Die Node Kollektion umfasst zwei Tische Node 900 und Node 1200 und eine passende Sitzbank. Der Designer wählte für seinen Entwurf einladende Formen mit runden Kanten und runden Tischbeinen. Der Name Node kommt von den sich entfaltenden Knoten unter den Blättern. Jeder Ast wächst aus einem Stamm.

Node Tisch 900 und Node Tisch 1200

Die beiden Varianten Node 900 und Node 1200 passen zu unterschiedlichen (maßgefertigten) Tischplatten und Größen. Die Tischplatten werden entweder aus Eiche Vollholz oder Birke Sperrholz gefertigt. Die Beschichtung besteht dann aus HPL in verschiedenen Farben oder Eiche Furnier. Die Tischbeine bestehen aus Eiche Vollholz.

Loof startet mit der Node Tisch Serie ein neues Kapitel innerhalb seiner Marke: Loof Working

Damit sollen die Bedürfnisse aktiver und mobiler Kunden und Kundinnen erfüllt werden. Bei genauer Betrachtung von Arbeitsplätzen war der Wunsch nach funktionalen Arbeitsumgebungen, die aus schönen Materialien, zurückhaltenden Farben und raffinierten Details bestehen, sehr stark. Die Kollektion hat mehr die Anmutung von Wohnen denn von Arbeiten und passt sich perfekt ins Wohnzimmer oder offene, modern Räume ein.

Zur Webseite des Herstellers