Quality is a question of standards

Dornbracht sets the highest standards for the design, materials and finishes of its fittings. And when the product has left the Iserlohn location, the company also ensures the quality of the workmanship of the tradespeople, by intensive training and long-term partnerships.

“We represent a consistently high standard and provide the highest quality of manufacture”, says Managing Director Andreas Dornbracht and points out that this is only possible because the family company still produces 100% of its products in Germany. Dornbracht represents quality that is ‘Made in Germany’.

Unique – and irreplaceable

The design of the products is an expression of individual cultures in the kitchen and bathroom and does not follow fashion trends. Although Dornbracht fittings, such as the classic ‘Tara’ design, have been copied many times, nothing has ever achieved such creative and functional durability. The products, fittings, accessories, and systems such as the new ‘Ambiance Tuning Technique’, are unique and irreplaceable.

Electroplating – which has always been the most important added-value process in the production of premium products – was fundamentally re-designed in 2009 and 2010 and is now one of the most modern production systems in the world for gold, platinum and chrome finishes. Here Dornbracht claims that the plating robots are capable of giving a perfect finish to even the most complex of components, with minimal waste.

As Matthias Dornbracht, the Managing Director responsible for Production, Logistics and Purchasing puts it, “Not a single millimetre, not a single radius is to be changed for the sake of increasing the number of items manufactured in a time unit”. Production takes second place to design. That also comes under quality, as far as Dornbracht is concerned.

Qualität ist eine Frage des Anspruchs

Dornbracht stellt die höchsten Ansprüche an Design, Materialien und Oberflächen seiner Armaturen. Und wenn das Produkt den Standort in Iserlohn verlassen hat, stellt das Unternehmen durch intensive Schulungen und jahrelange Partnerschaften auch die Qualität in der Verarbeitung durch das Fachhandwerk sicher.

„Wir stehen für einen anhaltend hohen Standard und liefern Manufakturqualität auf höchstem Niveau“, sagt Geschäftsführer Andreas Dornbracht und verweist darauf, dass dies eben nur möglich ist, weil das Familienunternehmen nach wie vor zu 100 Prozent in Deutschland produziert. Dornbracht steht für Qualität ‚Made in Germany’.

Einzigartig – und nicht austauschbar

Das Design der Produkte ist Ausdruck individueller Kultur in Küche und Bad und folgt keinen Modetrends. Dornbracht-Armaturen wie der Design-Klassiker Tara sind zwar vielfach kopiert worden, ihre gestalterische und funktionale Langlebigkeit wurde aber nie erreicht. Die Produkte, Armaturen wie Accessoires, und Systeme wie die neue Ambiance Tuning Technique sind einzigartig und nicht austauschbar.

Die Galvanik – seit jeher der wichtigste Wertschöpfungsprozess bei der Herstellung von Premiumarmaturen – wurde in den Jahren 2009 und 2010 grundlegend neu konzipiert und ist heute die weltweit modernste Fertigungsanlage für Gold-, Platin- und Chrom-Oberflächen.

Hier formulierte Dornbracht den Anspruch, dass die Galvanik-Roboter fähig sind, selbst komplexeste Bauteile perfekt und mit minimalem Ausschuss zu veredeln, sagt der für Produktion, Logistik und Einkauf zuständige Geschäftsführer Matthias Dornbracht: „Kein Millimeter, kein Radius wird verändert, damit wir pro Zeiteinheit mehr Teile fertigen können.“ Die Produktion ordnet sich dem Design unter. Auch das versteht Dornbracht unter Qualität.