DELICATE. ELEGANT. PROGRESSIVE.

Inspired by the ‘eclectic style’ interior design trend, the distinctive design of the new premium designer fitting is both elegant and progressive. VAIA is therefore equally at home in traditional and modern bathroom architectures – as well as those that combine the elements of different style worlds, in keeping with the eclectic style.

The VAIA series incorporates a soft, balanced design language and an attitude that is always receptive to anything new. Its delicate spout picks up a traditional shape and transposes it to a new, more open silhouette. There is a traditional feel to the handles as well – available as cross-handles or levers, they combine geometric shapes and soft contours. The rosettes are tapered, creating an especially smooth transition to the washstand.

New finish Dark Platinum Matt

Dornbracht adds a new variant to its portfolio of high-quality finishes: DARK PLATINUM MATT. The finish will be available from November 2017 – initially exclusively for the VAIA series.

The velvety finish of the new DARK PLATINUM MATT is achieved by a special matting process that Dornbracht has developed specifically for the delicate, soft shape of the VAIA design. With this new color variant, Dornbracht offers a further possibility for the individualisation of the bathroom and creates even more space for design flexibility.

Modern interior design

VAIA picks up the latest trends in interior design, not to imitate them, but to give them a new interpretation, which – along with the new DARK PLATINUM MATT finish – contributes to a progressive style of interior architecture.

Product description of manufacturer

FILIGRAN. ELEGANT. PROGRESSIV.

Inspiriert von dem Interior-Design-Trend „Transitional Style“ zeichnet sich die neue Premium-Designarmatur durch ihr elegantes und zugleich progressives Design aus. Auf diese Weise fügt sich Vaia gleichermaßen in traditionelle und moderne Badarchitekturen – wie auch in solche, die im Sinne des “Transitional Style” Elemente verschiedener Stilwelten in sich vereinen.

Die Serie Vaia verkörpert eine weiche, ausgewogene Formensprache und eine Grundhaltung, die stets offen gegenüber Neuem ist. Ihr filigraner Auslauf greift eine klassische Form auf und überführt diese in eine neue, offene Silhouette. Die ebenso klassisch anmutenden Griffe – verfügbar als Kreuzgriffe oder Hebel – verbinden geometrische mit weichen Konturen. Dazu schaffen konische Rosetten einen besonders sanften Übergang zum Waschtisch.

Neue Oberfläche Dark Platinum matt

Mit Dark Platinum matt ergänzt Dornbracht sein Portfolio hochwertiger Oberflächen um eine neue Variante. Ab November 2017 ist die Oberfläche erhältlich – zunächst exklusiv für die Serie Vaia.

Exklusiv für die filigrane und weiche Form des Vaia-Designs entwickelte Dornbracht ein spezielles Mattierungsverfahren, mit welchem die neue Oberfläche Dark Platinum matt erzeugt wird. Mit dieser neuen Farbvariante bietet Dornbracht eine weitere Möglichkeit zur Individualisierung des Bads und schafft noch mehr Raum zur Gestaltungsfreiheit.

Modernes Interior Design

Vaia greift aktuelle Entwicklungen im Interior Design auf, ahmt diese aber nicht nach, sondern interpretiert sie neu und trägt – auch durch die neue Oberfläche Dark Platinum matt – zu einem progressiven Einrichtungsstil bei.

Produktbeschreibung des Herstellers